new years resolutions

resolutions2013A

1. no more micromanaging…ok, maybe just way less micromanaging. i have a huge problem with this. brian will concur 🙂 i am kind of a perfectionist when it comes to certain jobs or tasks so i either micromanage other people or i just do them myself. i know that in order for me to keep my sanity and for brian to not poke his eyeballs out, i will have to just let things go…especially with a new baby on the way.

resolutions2013B

2. eat healthy. i am usually pretty good about eating healthy, well that was until baby boo came along and along with that came absolutely NO WILL POWER. what happened to being able to say “no thanks!” well i know that for this baby and myself, eating healthy is so important right now. once baby is born i want to continue good eating habits so it doesn’t take me years to burn off this fat. also, i really want to teach my kids how healthy, wholesome food is good and yummy.

resolutions2013C

3. be a great mom. i know this isn’t really a resolution because i haven’t really had a chance to screw this one up yet, but i know that it will be my number one focus. sometimes i think back to the days when i was a little tot and how involved my mom was in my life. all the fun and artistic discoveries she shared with me, trying her best to put a home cooked meal on the table every night, sharing her knowledge of the world, teaching me not to judge people because everyone is created equal and never letting me doubt how much she loved me, these are things a great mom does.

2013 is going to be a great year. i can’t wait for what is to come 🙂

2 thoughts on “new years resolutions

  1. kate hewitt says:

    best.picture.ever.of.brian. I love it! You will be such an amazing mom. Remember my kids (one day) will come to auntie Molly’s for craft day and then your kids can come learn soccer at my house haha! Can’t wait to meet him =)

Leave a Reply

