the nursery: crib + rocker

nursery_crib

 

this past weekend brian and i spent time putting together the baby crib and clearing out all the painting equipment in the nursery. the crib was relatively easy to put together, except for the screws that require those avery wrenches…most annoying things ever! i brought the rocker in the room and decided how i was going to arrange everything. the rocker was super on sale and it is the perfect color. now we just need the crib sheets and blankets for the crib! i am already so in love with the room and i haven’t even put up artwork yet.

today has not been a good one 😦 i woke up feeling a bit down and then i got phone call from the doctor’s office that i failed my 1 hour glucose test. now i have to go back in for the 3 hour test on monday. it’s upsetting to me because i have been pretty cautious about eating healthy, balanced meals and i work out at least 4 times a week. brian has told me to keep my head up and that it will all be ok. i just think i will freak out if i fail the 3 hour test and have gestational diabetes! and then i have to go to a nutritionist who will tell me about diet and exercise…arg. well i read that only one third of the women who test positive actually have gestational diabetes, so those are good odds. i know it’s not that big of a deal and worse things could happen, but it’s still frustrating.

so needless to say these photos of the nursery help cheer me up. maybe i will have to visit cuteoverload.com too. have any of you failed your glucose test?

9 thoughts on “the nursery: crib + rocker

  1. kate hewitt says:

    Awww the Nursery is coming along so great Molly… it is too cute! I need to get my butt to Omaha and see everything in person!! I agree with Brian, I am sure everything will be just fine!!

  2. Tasha says:

    It’s 1:20am and here I sit…. Pumping! Yuck. I failed my first glucose test with this pregnancy and I was running on my treadmill like a crazy person 6 days a week! Super annoying. The worst thing about the 3 hour test was how starving I was afterwards. Passed with no problems. I’m sure you will as well. I know your pain though. I really tried to stay in shape and watch what I was eating. I guess that doesn’t always matter. Try and not stress about it, you’ll pass!

    • amaliamisc says:

      you were a running monster during your pregnancy! yeah, it’s nice to know that other women have failed the first one and passed the second test. i also can’t imagine spending the whole morning not eating…yikes! can’t wait to get my hair done…is it march yet?

  3. Kathy Bingham says:

    You’ll be fine. Don’t worry!! If there is a problem you will deal with that as gracefully as you have dealt with being pregnant. See you on the 16th for the shower can’t wait!!!! Love, kathy

    On Tue, Jan 29, 2013 at 1:15 PM, amalia misc.

  4. sudandm says:

    Just found your blog through Pinterest – where did you get your glider?

Leave a Reply

